- Go to Facebook page.
- Click Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Deactivate Account.
- Click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
Because Facebook is the world’s biggest social network, it seems to put down accounts that others have set up in your name to cause trouble. But you can easily delete a Facebook account if necessary. Here’s how:
– Log into your own profile and go Privacy Settings > General Account Settings (right)> Delete My Account (bottom left). If you already have another account, click on the “deactivate” button instead of Delete My Account . You’ll be prompted to enter your password again before continuing. When you deactivate an account, no one else will be able to log in with your email address or phone number. That includes apps and games that use your information through Facebook Login – so beware if you actually want people to be able to access your account.
– Click Start Deletion next to Delete My Account. You’ll be asked to send a message explaining why you’re leaving and whom you’d like to keep in touch with, if anyone, before proceeding. Your profile will still exist on Facebook for 14 days after deletion unless someone’s reported it as abusive or spam, but only members of the “Facebook Legacy Contact” group ( Friends , Family , Exes ) can find that profile by searching for it or accessing an old email notification about it. If you choose not to name a legacy contact, no one else will ever be able to search for your page or see what you posted there after deletion.
– Once you confirm that all of the content you want to remove is gone, click Delete My Account. If you change your mind about leaving Facebook, you can reactivate your account at any time by going Privacy Settings > General Account Settings (right) > Manage Accounts and clicking “I’m Not Dead” next to your name. You’ll have two weeks from deletion to do that; after 14 days, there’s no turning back.
How do I report a fake account?
If someone has created an impostor account for you , go to their profile and click Report this Profile .
What happens when you delete a photo from Facebook?
A: You can’t delete your photos through the site’s interface, but they may still exist elsewhere on Facebook or in Google Images – which is why we suggest getting familiar with the Remove Tags tool to limit their exposure . If you want to nuke specific images for good, either upload them to another image-hosting service like Imgur and remove them there or permanently back up your files and wipe them off your hard drive.
What happens when you delete an update (post) from Facebook ?
A: Well, if you delete it then it won’t exist anymore in your profile. If they are your friend, they can see your post in their news feed even though is deleted from your profile. They may have seen the post already before you deleted it so I don’t think that deleting the post will get rid of all trace of it.
How do I permanently remove my facebook account?
Click Delete My Account and follow these steps to delete Facebook from your life for good (the company removal request form can be found here). You’ll have 90 days after deletion to change your mind and reactivate your account; after that, there’s no turning back.
What happens when I delete a photo from facebook using the computer web site?
You can not delete images directly on Facebook – but if you go to the photos and click “edit” or “photos of me”, then you can remove it from your profile (on your timeline). It will no longer be there – only if they go to your page to look for that picture. If someone tags you in a picture, it is saved on their end. You can also use the Remove Tags tool to limit exposure.
How do I delete my account with facebook ?
Sign in to Facebook at www.facebook.com Click Privacy Shortcuts > How do I permanently remove my account? Select Delete My Account by clicking link next to it Confirm deletion by clicking Delete profile
How do I delete my facebook fan page ?
Sign in to Facebook at www.facebook.com Click Apps Page Add the app you want to manage > Menu (left) > Manage pages Select the page you’d like to manage and click Edit Page Dropdown menu (middle) > Settings Scroll down to Linked websites, apps, and digital goods section Select Remove beside “Website” or Remove next to each website Enter comment on why you’re removing your site Confirm removal by clicking Remove link next to “Website” or “Remove” for linked websites
What happens when you remove tags from a photo?
– If it was tagged in facebook on your profile, then if someone went into timeline to look at photos, they would have to scroll down a long way and it may not be visible. If someone clicks on the photo and looks at source url, they could still see the tags. A: Photos that you remove tags from will no longer appear in your timeline if someone views it there by clicking on Timeline Photos under your cover image (right) > Photos of Me . However, anyone who has already shared or liked the photo will continue to see those tagged versions in their profile.
What happens when you delete facebook status update?
A1: Deleting an update or post deletes it from your profile only – so unless a friend deleted it for you, others can still view any content with which you’ve tagged yourself. You can also use the Remove Tags tool to limit exposure
What happens when you delete your facebook account?
When you permanently delete your Facebook account, we’ll remove all of the things you’ve shared with friends and other people on Facebook (such as Wall posts, photos, messages). However, anything that others have shared with you will remain on Facebook. Also, some information may remain in our backup copies for a period of time. If you deleted your account by mistake or want it restored after deleting it, contact us at [email protected] . Permanently deleted accounts are not recoverable. If you temporarily deactivated your Facebook account in order to use the service again at a later date, it will remain off and no content will be available for others to see while you are away.
How do I delete my facebook account?
Sign in to Facebook Click Privacy Shortcuts > How do I permanently remove my account? Select Delete My Account by clicking link next to it Confirm deletion by clicking Delete profile
What happens when you change name on facebook ?
A: Changing your name does not cause any historical posts or comments that include the old username to appear with the new one. Also, if another person has already used your new name on Facebook, they will continue doing so after you’ve changed your name.
What happens when you remove a tag from a photo?
1 – If it was tagged in facebook on your profile, then if someone went into timeline to look at photos, they would have to scroll down a long way and it may not be visible. If someone clicks on the photo and looks at source url, they could still see the tags. A: Photos that you delete tags from will no longer appear in your timeline if someone views it there by clicking on Timeline Photos under your cover image (right) > Photos of Me . However, anyone who has already shared or liked the photo will continue to see those tagged versions in their profile. Also note that removing a tag from Facebook does not prevent people from viewing tagged content using the url or address of the photo.
1. Go to Facebook page.
2. Click Settings.
3. Click Your Facebook Information.
4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
5. Choose Deactivate Account.
6. Click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.