If you delete your Uber account, it will immediately be deactivated. Your Uber account will remain inactive for up to 30 days before being permanently deleted and any unused credits or promotions will be removed. In addition, Uber may retain certain information after the deletion of an Uber account as required or permitted by law.
How to delete Uber Driver Account Delete & Reactive
How to Delete your Uber Account Permanently
Uber may keep certain data after an account is deleted as permitted or necessary by law. You can retrieve your account if you change your mind and want to keep it by signing in to Uber.com within 30 days of deactivation.
After your account is deleted, it will be immediately disabled. It will be permanently erased after 30 days, and any unused credits, special offers, or rewards will be removed. Uber may keep certain information beyond the usual 30-day retention period as required or permitted by law.
Open your app. Tap “Account” then “Edit account” Select the item to modify and input the new data. You will be prompted to provide a verification code or current password in order to finalize your change.
An Uber account may be created by providing a valid email address and phone number. You’ll also need to create a password, accept our privacy notice, and agree to terms and conditions. Fill in your first and last name, phone number, and preferred language.
With “Family Profiles,” you may add 10 individuals to one account. Recognizing that some Uber customers are using their account to order cars for other people, the ride-hailing service has implemented a “Family Profile” option that allows numerous Uber passengers to pay using the same credit card.
You can reset your password online and via the app by selecting “Forgot Password?” Once you’ve finished, select “Forgot Password?” You’ll then be prompted to enter your email address and receive an email with a new reset link. Login should now be functional.
Open your app. Tap to open the app, then tap Edit next to your pickup location. Change your pickup. Type a new address or drag your pin to any location on the map within the gray circle. Confirm your location. Tap Confirm to complete your request and your driver will pick you up at the new location.