Users may be removed in a variety of ways, including the following: Delete and restore accounts. Select [Delete] from the options menu after clicking thebutton. When the user is deleted, any data stored in system storage that are controlled by the user will be removed.
How to delete user on ps3
PS3 Removing Users Correctly
If you delete your account, any items you’ve purchased with it will be lost. This content cannot be moved to another account, and refunds can only be obtained according on the PlayStation Store’s cancellation terms. Any memberships and their associated privileges will be revoked.
If your Account has not been used for at least 24 months, we may cancel it. We will not return your unused wallet money or remaining periods of your subscriptions unless compelled to by law. We may terminate your Account if it hasn’t been utilized for at least 24 months.
Select the “Format Utility” option. On the screen, select the PlayStation 3 hard drive and press “X.” This will remove your game console’s master user account.
Children are immediately linked to the parent who creates their user accounts. Children can’t be peeled off from the family to which they’re linked, so make sure the person who registers a kid’s account is intending to be the family’s leader.
Yes, once the deletion is completed and verified by PS support. However, your username cannot be reused.
It’s best to be cautious about eliminating accounts; you’ll lose any save or share data that you haven’t backed up on the PSN (save data only) or on a USB drive. It’s also not necessary unless you’re selling your PS4, and then you should not just do that but reinitialize it, which is also in the settings menu.