- Tap the menu icon in the upper left corner.
- Select “Payment” or “Wallet” and scroll down to “Ride Profiles.”
- Tap “Business” to open the business profile.
- Tap the bin icon in the top right and then “Delete.”
How To Change Your Uber Account From Personal To Business
How To Delete Your Uber Account
Use your Uber account to sign in. nGo to business.uber.com and sign in using your Uber account. Select “Settings” from the profile icon in the top right corner. Select “Deactivate Account” from the drop-down menu. Choose “Deactivate.”
If you have an outstanding payment, you will not be able to delete your Uber account. Uber may keep certain information after your account is deleted as required or authorized by law. If you regret deactivating your account and wish to restore it within 30 days, go to uber.com and sign in.
After your Uber account is deleted, it remains in its current state for a period of time specified by law. If you realize that you made an error and wish to keep your account, you may restore it by logging in to Uber.com within 30 days after deactivation.
You may change your password online or using the app by selecting Forgot Password, and you’ll receive an email with a reset link immediately. You should be able to log back in after you’ve updated it.
You may add up to five people to the account, which is ideal if you’re using Uber for a family of 5. You may also set different default payment methods for various members, remove and add individuals, or turn off the feature at any time, allowing you to determine who uses the profile and how it’s used.
The only method to delete your Uber account is to erase it. After deletion, your account will be put into a dormant condition for 30 days.