- On your computer.
- sign in to Google My Business.
- To remove a single profile.
- In the menu on the left.
- Click Close or remove this listing Remove listing.
How to Delete Google My Business Listing
When you sign up for a free LinkedIn account, it is associated with the email address you signed up with and will show on search engines like Google as if that’s who owns the page. But did you know there’s a way to hide all of this information? If not, read through these steps:
Select “Privacy & Settings” from drop down menu next to Personal Information section (left hand side) and scroll down until finding Businesses listing under Manage Your Profile Section (middle)
After clicking OK, a screen will pop up with some final instructions. The first step is to provide LinkedIn feedback. You can choose either one of two kinds: Your profile was accidentally deleted or I don’t have a personal profile but my company has an account. Choose whichever fits best for what’s happening here and fill in any other details if needed (like why this happened) before submitting it at the bottom of the page.
You’ll be asked about any final instructions or information on why this is happening (like what caused it) – You can also make changes to your profile if needed with these last settings including updating anything in the summary box, adding an alternate email address for them to contact you at, changing the password they have on file for you, making adjustments so their servers don’t try sending future messages as soon as there’s something new listed under “Your latest activity”, and even requesting deletion of your company connections but not your business – You’ll be asked if you want to delete all of the posts, comments and shares for good or just remove them from public view – Once finalizing this deletion process, you’ll receive an email with a confirmation message
Google My Business Delete Account
When wanting to take back any changes by deleting your account: If it’s been less than 30 days since sign up: This is called deactivating the profile instead. If more than 14 days have passed but within 60: The site will allow reversal of some action including photos being deleted and files no longer shared publicly After two weeks after sign up then completely removes everything that once existed on their website. All content has been removed permanently through this option so read carefully When deactivating a profile, nothing will show up on the site – Once finalizing this deletion process, you’ll receive an email with confirmation message
If it’s been less than 30 days since signup: This is called deactivating the account instead. If more than 14 days have passed but within 60: The website allows reversal of some action including photos being deleted and files no longer shared publicly After two weeks after registration then completely removes everything that once existed on their site. All content has been removed permanently through this option so read carefully. Email Alerts are crucial to avoid any issues when terminating your account because at times they may mistake cancellation as directive for termination
1. On your computer.
2. sign in to Google My Business.
3. To remove a single profile.
4. In the menu on the left.
5. Click Close or remove this listing Remove listing.