- Click Settings then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
- Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.
How to delete FB in 1 minute
How Do I Delete My Facebook Account
There are a few ways to delete Facebook, but it is not necessary to do so. If you want to delete your account, you can do so by clicking on the “delete my account” link at the bottom of the page. You will then be given instructions on how to proceed with deleting your account.
You can delete your Facebook account without waiting 30 days by following the steps below:
Go to Account Settings and click on “Delete Your Account”
Click “Delete My Account” and then confirm that you want to delete your account
Enter your password and enter a reason for deleting your account
Deleting your Facebook account is a relatively straightforward process. You can do so by logging in to the Facebook site, clicking on the settings icon at the top right of the screen, and selecting “Delete Your Account.” If you have an Instagram or Messenger account associated with your Facebook account, you will be required to delete these as well.
If you delete your Facebook account, it will not be visible to anyone. However, if you deactivate your account, it will be visible to all of your friends and others who have been following your activity on Facebook. It is important that you understand the difference between deleting and deactivating an account before making a decision about which option to choose.
The only thing your friends will see when you delete your Facebook account is that you are no longer on Facebook. They won’t know if you deleted your account or if you just changed your privacy settings so they cannot see what you’re doing.
When you delete your Facebook profile, the only thing that will remain is a “memorialized” account. It looks like a regular Facebook profile, but it will say “remembering” and the profile picture will be a gravestone.
If you delete your Facebook account, your personal data will be deleted and you’ll stop receiving messages from friends. If you log back into Facebook after deleting it, the account will be restored. If you want to delete your Facebook account for good, go to Settings > General > Delete Your Account or contact customer service.
Yes, you can delete your Facebook account and keep Messenger. All you have to do is log out of Facebook on your phone or computer, then log in to Messenger.
You can’t delete your old Facebook account without email or password. You’ll need to use a different account to log in and request deletion of the old account.
Deactivating your Facebook account is the same as deleting it, but not all of your information will be deleted. If you deactivate your account, you won’t be able to log into Facebook again and you’ll lose access to anything that’s not saved elsewhere on the Internet. You’ll also be able to reactivate your account at any point in the future without having to go through authentication again.