- Tap the Home/Friends or More tab.
- Tab Settings.
- Tab Account.
- Tap Delete account at the bottom of the screen > Next.
- After reading and agreeing to the warnings.
- Tap Delete account.
– All information on the official LINE app will be deleted. Subscriptions to paid services, such as stickers and themes, will also be removed.
– Information about you stored by LINE may no longer be accessible through third party apps that use our API, including sticker and theme stores created by other developers that allow users to buy stickers or themes using LINE Points (examples of popular apps include Konaseema Theme Store available via Google Play™ and AppStore). For more details on API functions offered by the official API documentation please see here . As an option, you may be able to use the developer’s service to re-download these apps and have them continue to work.
To delete your official LINE account, please follow the steps below:
1. Please access this page via your computer browser and select the country or region in which you created your account.
If you do not remember what country or region your account was registered in, please contact customer support for further assistance .
2. On the following page, please enter your e-mail address that is associated with your official LINE account and input a reason for deletion of your official LINE account (optional). You can also choose to receive LINE Points as a refund when deleting an official LINE account. Once you have confirmed all of the information, please click on the “Delete Account” button to confirm your decision.
* Please note that by clicking on the “Delete Account” button, your official LINE account will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover it.
3. Once you have clicked on “Delete Account,” you will receive a follow-up e-mail from customer support with steps for completion of deletion process for your account. When deleting an official LINE account, you may not use any other phone number registered to another official LINE account or unofficial LINE ID as well as share the same e-mail address used in the newly created LINE account. You must create a new e-mail address if needed when creating a new account. In order to complete deletion of your official LINE account, please repeat all processes above including receiving and following the instructions in the follow-up e-mail sent by customer support. In addition, you must enter a new reason for deletion of your official LINE account (optional) and you will receive LINE Points as a refund within thirty days.
Even if you choose to delete your official account, we’ll keep your personal information in our records for the time being. Also, please note that even after deleting an official LINE account, it will not affect any of your non-official LINE accounts.
To delete your official LINE account just go to this link https://account.line.me/del_acc . You will be prompted for a confirmation when you try to delete your account so please do read over the details carefully before deleting your account to avoid any future confusion or troubleshooting issues that might occur later on. After confirming, it should take about 7 days before your official LINE account is deleted completely from our servers. Once deleted, you will not be able to recover your official LINE account in any way so please make sure that you have given out the necessary information beforehand and are ready to cut all ties with us before proceeding.
Please note that we cannot provide specific answers regarding disputing charges added on an unofficial account we deem as being linked to your official LINE account. If you wish to dispute charges from unofficial accounts, please consult the third party that is charging you for the details and procedures on how they can help you with it.
What if I want to cancel LINE Points that I bought for my official LINE account?
If you wish to have a refund on your purchased LINE Points, you should submit a request directly to our support team through this link https://support.line.me/hc/en-us/requests/new . You need to select the “My Account” tab and then select “Request Cancellation” from under your purchases section in order for us to handle it from there.
What happens when I change my country of residence after creating an official LINE account?
After changing your country of residence, please verify that:
• The new address where you are living at is also linked with your official LINE account.
• You have updated your information and have informed us that you have changed your country of residence.
If either one of these is not the case, please follow the steps below:
Go to Settings > Send&Receive > Country/Region . If you see an error message stating that “Cannot change country/region due to line ID being registered in a different country”, this means that you are unable to update the location where LINE Points can be redeemed. Please contact our support team for further assistance.
What if I don’t use my official LINE account, but someone else does?
Please make sure that all necessary information has been provided when creating and verifying your official LINE account. You can go to https://account.line.me/profile and log in to your account from there. If you see any suspicious activity on your account, please report it immediately by going to Settings > Report Abuse .
What if I don’t use my official LINE account anymore and want to delete it? What do I need to do?
If you are sure that you no longer want to use your official LINE account, please follow the steps below:
Go to Settings > Profile , then tap on “Delete Account” under the Kind of account section . Confirm by tapping OK at the bottom right corner. Please note that it will take about 7 days before your official LINE account is deleted completely from our servers. Once deleted, you will not be able to recover your official LINE account in any way so please make sure that you have given out the necessary information beforehand and are ready to cut all ties with us before proceeding.
I have multiple official LINE accounts registered under the same email address – how do I merge them?
To merge multiple official LINE accounts into one you need to do the following: [Please note that merging of account is subject to our final approval.] 1) Preparation
1-1) You must register for a “Merge Account” option at the following link https://account.line.me/merge_mail . This process needs an access code from a senior manager who is managing your company’s LINE account. Refer to the following for details on how to request for an access code: https://account.line.me/merge_mail#access1 1-2) Send a request via your email address registered with the official LINE account, and make sure that you have included all necessary information in it.
2-1) We will send you a notification of verification request once we have received all necessary information from you. 2-2) Please follow instruction given to complete the verification process (for example, sending us pictures of documents and signatures). 3) Confirmation
3-1) You will receive a message confirming that your official LINE accounts have been merged into one. And if this is done, you will now be able to use the official LINE account that is tied to the email address registered with your merged official LINE account. Please note that all information in your old official LINE accounts will be deleted once they have been merged into one.
1. Tap the Home/Friends or More tab.
2. Tab Settings.
3. Tab Account.
4. Tap Delete account at the bottom of the screen > Next.
5. After reading and agreeing to the warnings.
6. Tap Delete account.
1. Tap the icon in those located the upper right-hand corner of the app.
2. Select Settings > Delete Account
3. Confirm that you are sure and tap Yes to completely delete your LINE account
Log in to your account and then go to “Manage” from the drop-down menu under your user name. Then click on “Manage Account” and then “Delete Account”. You will be prompted for a reason you want to delete your account as well as other information such as the date of birth.
If you find that the person’s profile is still saying “no shared moments yet,” even though you used to see this person’s posts on his or her Home page, it may be that the other person has blocked your account.