- Sign in to iCloud.com. From your iPhone, iPad, or computer.
- Tap the Photos app.
- Select the photos or videos that you want to delete.
- Tap Delete.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v D4DfiyDDlfYHow to Delete Photos & Videos to Free Up Storage Space on All iPhones, iPads, iPods
Select from the Account menu in Photos. Tap [Delete Photo] or select and delete multiple photos at once by selecting them in 3D Touch. Tap [Delete]. Adjust settings within iCloud Settings, then tap Delete next to your photo library name. Ensure that “Only on iPhone” is enabled for each iCloud storage type you want to delete items from (backup, documents & data, keychain).
Note: Deleting a photo from iCloud will remove it from all of your devices. To manage what gets deleted when deleting photos on an iOS device, see this article.
How do I keep my photo collections together?
When creating a new collection, use the first Collection tag’s menus to select one or more existing Collection tags.
How do I make more room on my iPhone for iCloud Photo Library?
If your iOS device has limited storage space or to free up space, you might want to move photos/videos that are in your iCloud photo library into another folder on your device. After doing so, all of the items will still be in iCloud and will be available to other devices with access to your account. See this article.
Should I turn off Optimize iPhone Storage?
No, as it may cause syncing problems between your Photos app and iCloud that can result in loss of data. If you have enabled the Optimize option and notice issues with missing images, see this article.
I accidentally deleted a shared album on my iPhone. What do I need to do?
The shared photo album will be automatically deleted from iCloud when the last owner deletes it. If you don’t want this photo album deleted, change the ownership of the photo album by selecting it and choosing an account in the Share menu. As long as one person owns the collection, it will remain in your iCloud storage.
If a family member has changed ownership of a shared collection or individual item, my (the original) owner won’t show up on the sharing list anymore. How can I fix this?
You’ll need to ask your family member who now owns the photo/video to change that back so they become a manager again, which will allow them to re-share the photo/video. If you don’t remember who owns everything, see this article.
How To Delete iCloud Storage / Free Up iCloud Space on iPhone
When I share an album with Family & Friends or make it Public, what happens?
Your photos are shared with others and each person will be able to access, download, sync, and print these albums in their iCloud photo library.* Photos can also be added directly from other devices (with iCloud accounts) that have been invited to use the shared album. For more details about managing shared albums, see this article.
Note: Shared Photo Streams sent via iMessage disappear from your device after they’ve been viewed on a recipient’s device(s). You’ll need to send a new message if you want them to re-appear on your device. Shared photo streams that are sent via Mail do not disappear from your device after they’ve been viewed on a recipient’s device(s).
What happens when I share or delete an item from a shared album?
Sharing changes the access permissions for the items you chose to share. You can see who you shared within the [Share] menu of each iCloud photo library item. When deleting items, only the person who deleted them will be able to download them again and sync them to their devices (see this article ). For details about managing shared albums, see this article. If there is no sharing manager, anyone with access to that image/video can view/download it and make changes like rotating it, cropping it, or adding a filter to it.
What happens if I delete an item from an iCloud shared photo album?
If you deleted an item by accident and want to restore it, all you need to do is ask the owner of the album (or any other owners) to share that specific image again. Once they’ve shared it with you again, you’ll be able to access/download their photos through your iCloud account on any device that has been invited in using the Invite menu or who have received the invitation via iMessage to use/access this album. The invite will appear in their Photos app even after they have completed viewing the shared photo stream on any iOS device. This makes managing legacy albums easier as you can invite all invited users to your shared album, and they will be able to access it from the Shared menu in the Photos app on any iOS device.
Note: Items deleted by you or a sharing manager are no longer available for viewing.
How can I make sure my shared albums are viewable only when using an iOS device?
If you want to share your photos with others who might be viewing them on other platforms (e .g., macOS Mojave, Windows PC), click the Share icon of an iCloud photo library item to open the sharing panel and select Only On My Devices at the bottom right. This way, anyone you’ve shared with will only be able to download those files onto their iOS devices and computers running iCloud Photo Library, and won’t be able to view the same files on their macOS Mojave or Windows PC devices.
Sharing and downloading are available in most countries where iCloud Drive is supported. See this article for more information.
Credit: Apple Support Communities forum user AppleStaffer6043, for clarification on who owns shared albums when no sharing managers exist, plus useful additional resources!
Click to expand… Last edited by Deleted User; 03-16-2019 at 08:29 AM. Reason: Article updated after macOS 10.14.3 update with new references to My Photo Stream as per Apple’s latest updates regarding Shared Photos via iMessage / Mail Nick Brown.
I’m assuming that the shared photo stream created between two users is still stored locally on their device even if they deleted it from a photostream.
In your example, who has access to A’s photos? Is B able to view A’s photos? Why would I want to delete something that could potentially be useful at a later date? What do iCloud accounts have to do with it when no one has an iCloud account except for A and then you switch out B with C who also don’t have an iCloud account but both of them can access (and presumably remove) the shared photo stream on their iPad Air 2s running.
I haven’t had a need to use file-sharing in iOS 10 but I wouldn’t be surprised if this was the cause of your confusion. iCloud Drive can only be used on iPad with an iCloud account, and they must both have signed in to their iPad, it seems that there are separate streams.
I have my photos stored on both OneDrive and Google Drive which is sufficient for me as a user. My wife has her photos stored exclusively on Apple’s family share plan. I believe that the reason why cloud storage services are losing market share to local storage (iTunes Match / iTunes music library) is that they don’t mix well with other platforms (e .g., Windows PC). It just makes more sense for most people.
1. Sign in to iCloud.com. From your iPhone, iPad, or computer.
2. Tap the Photos app.
3. Select the photos or videos that you want to delete.
4. Tap Delete.
I have many photos on my device but they are taking up too much space. If I keep deleting them, though, won’t the device run out of space?
In Safari, go to iCloud.com then log in with your account and tap Photos > Albums > Recently Deleted; at the top of this screen and select all pictures that you want to delete, and then choose delete.
Clarity improved: In Safari, go to iCloud.com where photos are automatically stored and log in; on the Photos page select “Album” followed by “Recently Deleted“. Here, you’ll find a list of any images deleted within 30 days ago which you can select all/deactivate or choose individual pics if required.
To get rid of these files, go to the iCloud tab in System Preferences on your Mac or open up the iCloud settings app in iOS. Then click “Manage Backups” and delete any backups you don’t need anymore.
If you are running iOS 9+ and Photo Backup, then try changing the setting to Optimize storage. If not, we recommend deleting any old apps that may be no longer used.