- Open your iOS device.
- Tap and hold Dropbox icon on the Home screen.
- As you tap and hold, an X will appear at the top left corner.
- Tap the Confirmation box to delete the app.
Delete a folder from dropbox app on iPhone
How To Deactivate Dropbox Account | Delete A Dropbox Account
You may view files stored on your device and in your Dropbox account in one location using the Files app. To use this function, you must have the Dropbox iOS app installed on your smartphone.
When you delete your Dropbox account, all of your data is erased from dropbox.com and you are signed out of Dropbox on all devices. When you cancel your Dropbox account: Your Dropbox desktop and mobile apps will cease to sync. You won’t be able to log in to dropbox.com after you’ve canceled your account.
To permanently delete a folder, go to the Share menu and select it (a rectangle with an up arrow). [x] People have access has been chosen. Click Remove my access in the dropdown menu.
No data will be destroyed or affected if you uninstall the Dropbox app; your files will be in the app, since it’s only the program that you’re removing/uninstalling/deleting. If you terminate your membership (that isn’t the app!) then yes, everything will be lost.
One of the main advantages of using Dropbox is how simple it is to share files. You may restrict access and share content and folders with select individuals by means of a link, or make data public so that anybody with the appropriate link can access it.
You may not be able to remove as many files as you want at the same time because Dropbox restricts how much data you can erase at once. You won’t be able to remove content from a shared folder unless it’s material that you created and immediately deleted. It is necessary to permanently delete files in order to make room.
After you’ve deleted a device, it will no longer synchronize new changes from your Dropbox account. Previously synced files on a computer remain untouched if the gadget you’re unlinking is a PC. Files will be immediately erased from your device after you’ve disconnected it, even if they had been favorited for offline viewing.