- Go to the PlayStation Account Management.
- Click “Security.”
- At the bottom of “Security” section, click on the Sign Out of All Devices button.
- Click “Ok” to verify your decision.
If you no longer want to be on the other ps4 then you can remove your account from that machine. If the user has a master admin account then it is possible to remove the accounts from all machines by deleting it from the master admin account.
If there are multiple users on one ps4 and you have control over those users, but someone else owns the ps4, how do they go about removing my PSN account? Can’t they just re-add my account if I’m deleted? Is there some way where I could delete myself..?
Yes, as long as one of them have an Admin Account for your particular console (for example something like “YourName’s PlayStation 4”), they can call up “Users” in the PS4 Settings menu and remove your user account from there.
You can also just delete your own account (the one you are using) as long as you have an admin for that ps4. If not, someone with an admin would need to do it for you. It’s a good idea to secure your console when doing this, else anyone could re-add your username/password later if they wanted too!
I’m trying to remove my account so I can sell/recycle my consoles but I don’t know how since I no longer own them! Is there a way around this?
Yes! The other user will need to either be logged into their master account or have an admin account for your console. They will need to go to settings > users > you and remove your account from the console. Please be aware that this is not a retroactive process so if they don’t do it now then there’s no way for them to remove your account later!
My friend borrowed my PS4 recently, but I’ve logged back into his account with my primary PSN ID. Will he get access to any of those DLCs automatically? If so, how do I prevent him from getting access to them or at least warn him about this kind of stuff?
The user who owns the master admin account (the one who gave out their password) generally gets all the benefits as long as they are online. This means in this case he should get access to your DLCs. It seems like you have taken control over the machine by login with primary PSN ID, but it still shows your friend’s name there as well. What you can do is remove his account from in the master admin account and then re-add him back into the console under your PSN id. He would now be able to use all of your DLCs along with any new ones that are purchased in future on his own user account. This info was also covered in this article: http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en/ps4/settings/users.html
Additionally, if he removes you before adding himself again (either because he wants to keep your stuff or because he is trying to get your PSN ID banned), then his deletes will be permanent. From the link mentioned above: “The owner of a master admin account can remove all users without leaving a trace on that machine.”
If for whatever reason you don’t want him to have access, your only option would be to actually remove yourself from the machine (same as described above). Your friend would still stay logged in and keep his games but not have any future benefits from this type of thing.
He doesn’t even have my password so what if I wanted to see that console’s web browser history?
Unfortunately there isn’t a way to view that information at this time.
I don’t know if this is impossible because of the PS4 Firmware or simply not a feature that Sony has added yet.
If I log in to my account on his console, will he be able to see the contents of my internal hard drive?
What about data saved on USB sticks/external hard drives connected to that console? How can I ensure none of my information is going public while using another person’s PS4 with my primary ID logged into their system?
This isn’t really possible without having an admin account for their console. Without this you’ll just have your files there (and they’ll be deleted when you disconnect) but nothing else. If they remove you from the console then they might also wipe out any data/files you have saved to the console but could also leave them there if they don’t notice or want to preserve them.
If he has admin rights then it’s possible that he can see everything on your hard drive. It would be safest to remove yourself from his machine before using it, but if you absolutely need access for whatever reason then it would be wise to disconnect after use and not add him back into the system unless you’re planning on selling/getting rid of his PS4.
Does this question sound like a stupid one?
Please tell me! I couldn’t find an answer even though I looked all over google for something like “how do I share my ps4 games with someone else?” or “can 2 different people use the same ps4?”. I was very surprised to learn that if the person who has a master ID or admin account on your PS4 console adds someone else’s account under their own, then they can access all of your games and DLC. If you haven’t added them back in yet it is uncomplicated but if you have then follow this link: https://faq.en.playstation.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/5696/#2 The important part here is far as I know there is no way to undo this action post-facto(after it has already happened). So my advice would be: This info was also covered in this article:Additionally if he removes you before adding himself again (either because he wants to keep your stuff or because he is trying to get your PSN ID banned),
thenFrom the link mentioned above: If for whatever reason you don’t want him to have access, your only option would be to actually remove yourself from the machine (same as described above). Your friend would still stay logged in and keep his games but not have any future benefits from this type of thing. Unfortunately, there isn’t a way to view that information at this time.I don’t know if this is impossible because of the PS4 Firmware or simply not a feature that Sony has added yet. This isn’t really possible without having an admin account for their console. Without this, you’ll just have your
1. Go to the PlayStation Account Management.
2. Click “Security.”
3. At the bottom of “Security” section, click on the Sign Out of All Devices button.
4. Click “Ok” to verify your decision.
Deleting a user account from your PS4 console will erase all saved data and screenshots created by that user.
Visit the PlayStation Support website. In the search bar, enter “close account.” Select Close your account for PlayStation Network.