- Open the Google Drive, Google Docs, Google Sheets, or Google Slides.
- Select a file or folder.
- Click Share or Share .
- Find the person you want to stop sharing with.
- Click the Down arrow. Remove.
- To save changes, click Save.
How to Use The Lose It! App to Track Calories, Macros, and Lose Weight I In-Depth Walkthrough
5 Apps That Pay You To Lose Weight | Fitness + Workout Motivation
Remove files or folders that people have shared with you. On the left, click Shared with me. Right-click the file you want to remove. Click Remove.
To remove a person from the shared folder, right-click the shared folder. Right-click on “Members” Choose the member you want to remove and click Remove.
1. Open the interface for Google Drive.
2. Select a file or folder.
3. Click the Share icon.
4. Click Advanced.
5. Click Delete icon.
To protect against accidental sharing, there are three levels of access you can choose: Public on the web: Anyone with the link can view this file or folder, even if they don’t have a Google Account. Learn more about making files available publicly. Restricted to only people within your organization: Only people with verified accounts from your organization can view these files and folders. Other Drive users will be prompted to request an account when they visit this file or folder. Only people with a specific role in your organization: Only people with this specific role can view these files and folders. This option is only available if you’ve set up G Suite Business-tier or Enterprise-tier.
The download links for your shared files will expire after 30 days. For any downloaded copies, users will receive an email notifying them of the expiration and providing instructions on how to log in to their account through Google Drive in order to re-download the file. Google Docs users also have the ability to quickly find and open any synced documents they may need by clicking on “Open all versions” in the left-hand sidebar when viewing a document.
If you delete something from Drive, it will disappear from any place where others can see it. For example: When viewing files in Drive, click “Show details” to open the Details pane and then checkmark “Sync deletions with Google Docs”. That way any changes you or others make to that document are synced back into Google Docs or another service and the document will be deleted everywhere once it’s been shared outside of secure networks. See Control who sees what you share for more info on how external users can continue to access your data via search or public links. You can also use Vault to remove personal information if you ever decide you no longer need it in your Drive account but still want to keep a copy of it for legal reasons.
If you’ve set up group-sharing for individual folders, people can still get access even after they leave your company or lose their corporate accounts. This is especially true if someone leaves and later gets rehired by another department within your company as all groups that had been shared with them are still active for 12 months after they leave even if the person’s account is deleted completely. Learn more about your options for sharing with a former employee.
When others view your publicly shared files, they may not need to sign in to view them. If they’re Drive users, they’ll be able to access your files directly from Google Drive (depending on organization policies). If they don’t have a Google account or are accessing your file on a restricted network, the files will open in a browser window with an option to request an account. Learn more about sharing with the public.