A deleted account is undetectable from the contact’s end after it has been canceled. The deletion waiting period for Skype is 60 days.
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Skype
How to check if you have been blocked or deleted by a contact on Skype
When you remove a contact, it no longer appears on the other person’s screen after it is deleted. We follow the 60-day waiting period when a user’s account is moved to Microsoft. During the waiting period, the account will still be visible on the recipient’s end.
The account will be permanently deleted if you delete it via the Manage Account page. Any data that was linked with the account, including your Skype contacts, purchases, and chat history, will be erased. Microsoft claims that after your account is cancelled, it may take up to 30 days for your name to vanish from the Skype directory.
In a legal standpoint, removing your Skype account truly implies deleting your Microsoft account. And when you do this (lifelong SkyPeace/Microsoft ID), you’ll lose access to other services (Outlook, Hotmail, OneDrive, etc.) linked to your Microsoft account with the same email address.
We allow 60 days before deleting accounts to give you the opportunity to reconsider or access anything before it’s gone. You may cancel the closure at any time during the 60-day period by signing in.
Go to the above address and drag-and-drop your account ID into the text field underneath. Follow these steps
You must first unlink your Microsoft account before you may delete your Skype account. (Disclaimer: It will take some time for the Skype account to be removed from the database.)