Within 7 days, all information will be removed from LinkedIn’s servers. Within 30 days of closing an account, logs and other backup data will be de-personalized.
How To Delete LinkedIn Account
How To Delete Linkedin Account Permanently
Login to your account and go to the Settings & Privacy option from the top right corner of any LinkedIn page. Select the Close My Account option from the drop-down menu below the Cancel Subscription button. You must select a reason for closing your account.
If you closed your LinkedIn account in the last five months, you can reactivate it. LinkedIn is unable to restore recommendations or groups for accounts that have been canceled, however your user name may be kept. You must create a new account if more than five months have passed since your previous one was closed.
To delete your LinkedIn account, go to the top of your page and click the Me symbol. Select Settings & Privacy from the drop-down menu. Under Account management on the Account tab, select Change next to Closing your LinkedIn account. Review the reason for terminating your membership and then Continue.
You must reapply for reactivation within 20 days. LinkedIn will be unable to re-open your account after 20 days have elapsed. You’ll need to create a new LinkedIn profile after this time period has expired.
The account will be closed if you don’t log in within 10 days. All of your recommendations or endorsements, as well as your messages and connections, will be deleted. If you do not log in to your LinkedIn profile for more than ten days, it will be closed automatically.