- Learn what deleting your account means.
- You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos.
- You won’t be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.
What happens when you delete Google+ account
How to delete your Google+ account right now
Open your Google+ profile and log in. Select Settings from the drop-down menu in the top left corner of the page. Disable Google+ and then Delete Your Entire Google Profile
You can permanently delete a social media profile without deleting Gmail if you don’t want to keep it. As a result, you might want to save your Google+ data before removing it. In addition, the Google Plus Share button will no longer work on any site, and all connected apps will be disconnected.
Understand what ending your account entails. You’ll lose all of your data and content, such as emails, files, calendars, and photographs. You’ll no longer be able to access apps, movies, games, music, or TV shows that you purchased with that account on YouTube or Google Play.
Another more practical factor is that deleting your data aids in current content (and advertisement) curation. People change; our tastes develop; and, on occasion, deleting your outdated media history is equivalent to refreshing your YouTube, Google Play, or even Google Podcast recommendations based on your present interests.
It’s not possible to remove a Gmail account without permanently deleting it. You will not be able to use the old email address to communicate or receive emails. The previous address will not be available for anyone else in the future.
Visit websites that feature pictures. Try searching for them on Google.nIf you have more than one Google account, make sure they’re all checks are done. Photos from your Google Photos account are stored in the Trash for 60 days after deletion. You may always retrieve them from the Trash folder within those 60 days if you inadvertently deleted them.