- If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data.
- However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger.
- People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.
How to delete messenger account
How to Delete Messenger Account
The message is not deleted if you merely delete your account. It’s not removed when you uninstall the messenger software. It will be sent again if you reinstall it and use it with the same account. However, you may erase it from your end as soon as it has been transmitted on his side.
Conversations are permanently deleted after you confirm your selection. If you select the “Delete message” option, the message from
Go to WhatsApp and, after logging in, hit the Edit button next to your name. Then, choose Account Settings from the drop-down menu. Select Delete account from the options listed here. Tap Delete Account at the top of this window again then Confirm Deletion at the bottom of it.
After you’ve deactivated your Facebook account, you can continue to use Messenger. If you had a Facebook account and disabled it, Messenger won’t reactivate your existing Facebook account, so your old Facebook friends will be able to contact you. Get the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it on your phone.
If you wish to permanently erase Messenger messages, go to Settings > Account > Deactivate Account. The “Unsend” button must be used to remove your message from both ends simultaneously. To put it another way, deleting a Messenger message unsends the message on both sides.
It turns out that it only takes a minute for people to delete emails since they made an error or sent something they didn’t want to send. Select Remove For Everyone or Remove For You from the drop-down menu if you have access to this option.