We delay deletion for a few days after your request to delete your account. Your account will not be fully deleted if you log back into Facebook during this time. Some information, such as your messages with other people, is left in place and thus may continue to exist even after deleting the account.
Difference Between Deactivating and Deleting Facebook Account Explained
What you need to know before you delete your FB account
Facebook will delete the account and all of the data associated with it. This includes posts, photos, videos, messages, and friends.
Yes, you can still use Facebook Messenger without having a Facebook account. You can download the app and sign up for an account if you want to chat with your friends on Messenger, but it’s not required.
When you delete your Facebook account, friends will still be able to see your posts and photos on their timelines. They will not be notified of your account deletion.
Deactivating your Facebook account is not the same as deleting it. Deactivating Facebook will remove your profile and posts from public view, but all of your data and posts will remain on Facebook’s servers. If you decide to reactivate your account again in the future, everything will be as you left it.
To delete messages on Facebook Messenger, you need to delete them from the chat thread. To do this, open the chat thread and tap on the message you want to delete. Next, tap on the trash icon that appears at the bottom of your screen.