- When you delete your Facebook profile.
- All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month.
- If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate.
- While deactivated your friends will still see you in their lists.
Difference Between Deactivating and Deleting Facebook Account Explained
What you need to know before you delete your FB account
Deleted Facebook accounts cannot be restored. Other people might still have access to the communications you sent on Facebook. nAfter almost 90 days, all of your Facebook data is permanently erased. You won’t be able to log in with your Facebook account to any other applications.
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be completely removed. You won’t be able to recover anything you’ve post. You’ll lose the ability to use Facebook Messenger.
Log in to the email account you used as your Facebook sign on name to delete it. You should receive an account deletion confirmation email from Facebook if this is done correctly.
When you delete your account, it is no longer visible on Facebook. Some of the things you do on Facebook are not saved in your account. Even after you terminate your account, a friend may still have messages from you. That data persists even after your account is deleted.
Deactivating your Facebook account does not mean deactivating Facebook Messenger. You will be permanently deleting your data if you delete Facebook. However, you might not know that deactivating your Facebook membership does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still have the ability to view you and attempt to contact you after you deactivate your account.
The most significant distinction between deactivating and deleting your Facebook account is that deactivating your account allows you to return whenever you choose, whereas deleting it is a final action.
Deactivating your account does not delete it entirely. In the event that you decide to reactivate your account, Facebook keeps all of your settings, pictures, and information stored. Your data isn’t deleted; it’s simply hidden.