Home » What happens when I hide my Badoo account?

What happens when I hide my Badoo account?

Answer

You may want to hide your account while still keeping it active. When a profile is hidden, the individual can’t be found in “People Nearby” or Encounters. Those you have been interacting with will still be able to see you in their inbox and send you messages.

Hiding your account means you will disappear from Badoo. You’ll no longer appear in search results, and other members won’t be able to see that you are on the site. Your profile is still visible to people who know your username or handle, so we recommend deleting your profile if you want to ensure nobody can find it again.

Why would I hide my Badoo account?

There are a few reasons why you might decide to hide your Badoo account: You may have created an account by mistake and didn’t use it much. Or perhaps you downloaded the app for fun when visiting somewhere new, but now don’t need it anymore. Either way, hiding your account means all personal information, photos and interests will be removed permanently. You can do this from Settings > Privacy & Security on the app or website.

Can I un-hide my account?

Yes, you can re-publish your account at any time by logging in to to Badoo using the same username and password that you used when you created it. Once you log back in, your profile will be visible again to everyone who knows your handle or username. If someone finds your profile after hiding it, they won’t be able to see where or how long you have been hidden for, unless they search for your username directly within the Search bar. Please note that all of your information will remain intact even if people can no longer see it – including messages sent and received through our chat service. If you’re worried that someone could find your profile after it has been hidden, we recommend deleting it altogether from Settings > Privacy & Security on the app or website.

How do I hide my Badoo account?

You can log in to the app using your username and password via Settings, Privacy & Security. Once logged in, click on ‘Hide’. This will remove your profile and data permanently. Your profile is still visible to people who know your username or handle, so we recommend deleting if you want to ensure nobody can find it again. To delete your account you can go to: Settings > Privacy & Security on the app or website.. **on mobile use this link http://m.badoo.com/usermanage/#settings **

Why do you have a ‘Cancel’ button?

We’ve added this option for people who are in the process of hiding their accounts but decide at the last minute that they want to keep them, or who accidentally tap on ‘Hide Account’. If anyone does accidentally hide their account by mistake, we recommend logging back into Badoo using the same username and password used to create it. This will re-publish your profile immediately, so your information remains visible even if others can’t find it. If someone finds your profile after hiding it , they won’t be able to see where or how long you have been hidden for, unless they search for your username directly within the Search bar.

I’m trying to hide my account, but I just get an error message.

This is likely because your profile is too new for us to delete it. To hide a profile we need the following: First name

Last name If you do not have both of these details on your profile then please try logging in using another username/password combination that would have been created at the same time as your original Badoo account. We also recommend deleting your profile altogether if you want to ensure nobody can find it again from Settings > Privacy & Security on the app or website. **on mobile use this link http://m.badoo.com/usermanage/#settings ** Please note that all of your information will remain intact even if people can no longer see it – including messages sent and received through our chat service.

I’m trying to hide my account, but I am getting a verification email that says ‘Invalid Email’.

This is likely because your profile was created recently and not yet verified. Verification means we need you to verify your email address so that we can close your account if you ever find yourself in a difficult situation online. You will receive this email even if your Badoo account has already been hidden. If you’ve recently created your account, please try logging back in using *a different username/password combination* or delete your complete profile from Settings > Privacy & Security on the app or website. **on mobile use this link http://m.badoo.com/usermanage/#settings ** Please note that all of your information will remain intact even if people can no longer see it – including messages sent and received through our chat service.

What happens when I hide my Badoo account?

When you hide your profile, we remove your username (or handle), age, gender, photos and any content you’ve created or added since logging in. Your message history is removed but not the chats that have been sent to you so they would still appear in chat inbox on mobile devices.. If you are browsing the website using a different browser or device, this may mean that you cannot access content such as images or videos from online albums unless you log back into Badoo with the same username and password as you used to create your profile. Please note that all of your information will remain intact even if people can no longer see it – including messages sent and received through our chat service.

How long does it take for my Badoo account to be deleted?

It depends on how recently your profile was created, but we aim to delete accounts within two business days. If you log out or visit the app using a different browser or device, content from that particular session may not display as expected. However, your image/video albums and other data stored in our servers before it is deleted will continue to show online until they are removed by their original poster*.

*Although we do our best to remove this content as soon as we can, we do not guarantee that your content will be removed by the original poster.

How do I hide or delete my profile?

On mobile: Settings > Privacy & Security On desktop: Click on your profile picture in the top right corner; Select Account Details and then click Edit; Check Hide my account, type a reason for hiding/deleting and then click OK. If you would like to delete your Badoo account completely please select Delete my account. **on mobile use this link http://m.badoo.com/usermanage/#settings ** Please note that all of your information will remain intact even if people can no longer see it – including messages sent and received through our chat service.

How do I change my default location?

We are unable to directly help you change your country/city on mobile. You might try resetting the app preferences and clearing the cache on your device. This should fix any issues regarding changing location. If this doesn’t work, please delete and reinstall the Badoo app and start a new account (you can login using your Facebook or Google account). On desktop: Click on the location icon in your profile; Select Settings; Tick ‘Automatically set my local weather’; Choose whether you want it to be based off of current time or saved city; Click Save. **on mobile use this link http://m.badoo.com/usermanage/#settings ** Please note

What happens when I hide my Badoo account?

You may want to hide your account while still keeping it active. When a profile is hidden, the individual can’t be found in “People Nearby” or Encounters. Those you have been interacting with will still be able to see you in their inbox and send you messages.

Can you hide yourself on Badoo?

Tap the gear icon at the top-left of the display to reach settings. In settings, tap account: on that page, select hide account. On the next screen, hit delete account and you’re done!

How do you know if someone deleted their Badoo account?

If a user has removed their profile, they will continue to be reachable for up to 30 days or until the data is deleted from our systems. You will not be able to see their profile or send them messages, but you may still receive notifications for interactions with them.

Scroll to Top