When you deactivate your messenger, the app is removed from your phone and all your data will be erased. All of the messages and conversations that were stored on the app will be lost.
How to Deactivate Messenger Using Your Phone
How to deactivate your Facebook and Messenger accounts
Yes, deactivating Messenger will only block you from receiving messages. You can still send messages to people who have deactivated their account or blocked you.
You can deactivate your Facebook Messenger app as many times as you want. However, after each deactivation, you will have to reactivate the app if you want to use it again.
On your iPhone, go to Settings > Messenger and toggle off the switch for “Enable Messenger.” You can also delete the app from your phone.
If you are using Facebook Messenger on your smartphone, you can open the app and tap the three lines on the bottom of the screen. Then tap Settings and go to “Active Sessions.” You will see a list of who is currently active.
Facebook Messenger is a chat service that was originally created by Facebook. It is a cross-platform messaging app available for Android, iOS, and Windows Phone devices.
In order to disable Facebook Messenger, you must first delete it from your phone. Head to the App Store or Play Store and search for “Facebook Messenger.” You should be able to find the app in the search results and then tap “Delete” in order to remove it from your device.
If someone blocks you on Messenger, then it will show that they are offline. If you have another way of contacting them, then it is possible to send them a message.
When someone is unavailable on Messenger, it means they are not currently signed in to the messenger app.
You can disable Messenger by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner of the app. Then click on “Settings.” You will find an option to disable Messenger under “General.
Yes, you can.
You can deactivate your Facebook account on one day and reactivate it on another day. You will be able to log in with the same email and password as before.
Yes, you can delete messenger without Facebook. However, if you have the Facebook app on your phone, it will stay connected to your account and will still show notifications for messages.
Yes, the number of friends you have will go down once someone deactivates their account. When someone deactivates their Facebook account, the number of friends that person has will decrease.
Yes, you can deactivate Messenger on your Iphone. To do so, go to Settings > Messenger > Deactivate.
If someone blocked you on Facebook, then you won’t be able to see them or their posts in your newsfeed. You can also tell if they’ve blocked you by checking the list of people you’re friends with on Facebook. If the person is not on that list, then they have blocked you.
The only way to know for sure if someone is looking at your Messenger is to use the Facebook application and check your notifications.
If you have a grey circle with a check mark next to your name, it means that you are currently active on the app. It is a good indicator of when someone is online and available to chat.
An empty check mark on Messenger means that someone is no longer available and has blocked the user.
The blue circle on Messenger is a notification that you have a new message.
The white circle is a notification that someone has sent you a message.
You can see when someone views your Facebook Messenger, but not how many times.