When you delete a contact, they are removed from your phonebook. This means that you will no longer be able to call them or text them for the phone number associated with their account.
Delete Someone From WhatsApp
What happens Delete Someone WhatsApp
On WhatsApp, you can further confirm someone has deleted you by revealing their profile picture. If you don’t see their profile picture, then it is very likely they have deleted you on WhatsApp.
If you delete a contact from your phonebook then you cannot communicate with them via calls or text messages.
1) Deactivating WhatsApp Account on iPhone and iPad: To do this on iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > click on Delete Account . Enable/Activate In-App Deletion and then wait for the process to complete. Then confirm by tapping Delete My Account . This action cannot be undone. Once you have deleted your account you won’t be able to login again ever! Also, make sure that all chat history is cleared from your devices before deleting WhatsApp account from phone. (See above).
There are two ways through which you can change WhatsApp status message, either by using it directly on whatsapp app itself or by using any third party app like: 1) FBSnap for iPhone / iPad DockMyTone for Android 2) taught Now I am sure you want to know about both of these tricks right? So lets see how these work… 1) For iOS users, all you have to do is go into Settings > Privacy > Location Services(make sure these are ON). Then open settings and tap on Whatsapp and make sure Location Services is turned ON. Now when you change your status message, a pop up will appear saying it’s saved to camera roll. Just click on ‘Update Photo’ to take the picture where you can choose any of your existing pictures from Camera Roll or just take a new photo. Select that image which you want to update Whatsapp Status with and then click on Update option (as shown in image below). Thats it! You’re done!
Well every single feature out there has its own catch and so does this one. Though there is a workaround that lets you unblock a blocked friend by deleting your profile completely from whatsapp server (but not from your phone). After doing this go back into setting and recreate your account (with the same number) and you will know if he/she is back in the list or not.
Deleting messages permanently is one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made, within its time period while updating the android version. Its very easy to delete chat history by mistake instead of archiving it (by mistake). But fortunately, there is a way to recover/restore or retrieve any message that you mistakenly deleted so don’t panic! Just follow the steps given below: 1) Open whatsapp and go into Settings > Chats > Chat Backup . 2) Now enable ‘Chat backup’ option as shown in image given above. Also remember to backup your chats often and on an auto-clock basis.