Deactivating your Twitter account is convenient for when you aren’t able to focus on your Twitter account or are stepping away from the company. For up to 30 days, all of your postings, tweets, likes, and comments will be deleted from the site if you deactivate your account.
How to Deactivate and Reactivate Twitter Accounts on iPhone
How to Deactivate and Reactivate Twitter
All of your tweets, likes, and comments will be removed from the site for up to 30 days if you deactivate your account. This might take minutes or a few days, depending on how large your Twitter presence was.
You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to deactivate your Twitter account. When you terminate your account, Twitter keeps your information for 30 days in the hopes that you will reconsider reactivating it. Your account is not visible in followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reinstate it within 30 days, they will be reinstated.
The first step in removing your Twitter account permanently is to deactivate it. Deactivation lasts 30 days, after which your account will be deleted and your username will no longer be linked to it if you do not use it during the 30-day deactivation period.
Some people’s followers/following counts do not show their previous stats upon reactivation. Don’t worry, these will be fully restored within 24 hours of reactivation. If your totals have not been reset after more than 48 hours, contact customer service for help.
If you no longer desire or need your Twitter account, you can deactivate it. For the first 30 days, if you deactivate your Twitter account, it will be disabled but you may reactivate it before having to delete it and save all of your data for good.
You can make your Twitter profile private and ensure that only the folks you want to see it can access it. Anyone on the internet may see your profile if they find your account, even users of the site. It just takes a few clicks or taps in your Settings menu to make your Twitter account private.