- Twitter’s deactivation process is designed to remove all of your data from their servers.
- This includes the tweets you have posted, your followers, and any other data related to your account.
Twitter account broken?
How to Deactivate and Reactivate Twitter
Your Twitter account is deactivated because you have too many spam messages. You can fix this by following the instructions on the email that was sent to your email address.
When you deactivate your account, all of the followers that you have will no longer see your tweets. This is because you have disabled their ability to see what you post.
When you reactivate your account, these followers will once again be able to view your posts.
If your account was disabled for inactivity, it will be reactivated in 14 days. If your account was disabled for other reasons, please contact us.
If you can’t remember your password, click on the “Forgot Password” link. Enter your email address and then follow the instructions. You should be able to use that email address to find out your new password.
You can still follow the tweets of others by using Twitter’s search feature.
If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can still follow the tweets of others by using Twitter’s search feature.
Twitter followers are not deleted after deactivation. When you deactivate your account, your followers are made aware of this change on their timeline. They can choose to unfollow you, but they will still be able to see your tweets until the end of the following day.
Twitter users can choose to “deactivate” their account without deleting it.
This is most likely because you have not tweeted in a while. Twitter will remove inactive accounts from the follower count.
A deactivated account is one which is no longer active and has been closed by the user. Deactivated accounts are typically closed for a number of reasons. If you deactivate your account, it will be removed from public view and you will not receive notifications, emails, or other messages related to Quora.
All of your followers will be lost if you deactivate your account. This is because Twitter removes followers from accounts that are deactivated or suspended.
Twitter will remove all of your followers if you deactivate your account.
Yes, you can cancel your subscription at any point in time. If you cancel within 24 hours of signing up, you will not be charged for the first month.