Deleted Instagram accounts are permanently deleted, so any content on them is also removed. As a result, your DM’s will be lost as well. The people you communicated with via message or picture would no longer see you in a group chat or read your communications/pictures if you don’t. If you don’t do this, you could lose your Instragram® account again.
Deleting Your Instagram Direct Messages!
Recover deleted Instagram messages and conversations
If you delete your Instagram account, everything on it will be deleted as well. As a result, your direct messages will be lost as well. You won’t appear in a group chat or read your communications/photos any longer if you joined one with them.
Fill in the area to the right of “Why are you canceling your account?” with the correct response. Re-enter your password again. Tap “Temporarily disable my account” one last time.
No. When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, they are not notified. The only way they will find out is if they go to look at your profile and notice the active Follow button. They will also be unable to see your postings or Stories if your profile is set to private.
Tap on “Unsend” to delete a message. This will remove a communication from both sides, ensuring that the person you send it to will not be able to see it. That’s all there is to it! The message will be erased from both ends.
Users on Instagram aren’t informed when someone views their profile. So if you glance through someone’s profile and don’t like or comment on a post, you have no way of knowing who sees the pictures.