- Go to myaccount.google.com.
- Click Data and personalization.
- Scroll to “Download, delete, or make a plan for your data.”
- Click Delete a service or your account.
- Click Delete your account.
How to Delete Gmail Account Permanently
Log in to Gmail. Click your name or profile photo in the top right corner, then click Settings. Scroll down to the “Account preferences” section and click Delete your account or services. Follow the steps on the page that appears next. Note: Deleting your Google Account will also delete any other products associated with it like YouTube, Blogger, or AdSense accounts you’ve set up. See our article on deleting an account for more information.
If you no longer have access to the email address that’s associated with your account, please submit a request for deletion instead. You will still need to delete your other Google products individually if you choose this route. It may take up to 60 days from when we complete all necessary processes before deletion requests can be fulfilled.
You can also close or disable your Gmail account by signing in and then going to: Settings > Account preferences > Close account . If you’re an administrator for a company domain, you’ll see “Close/Disabling your company’s accounts” instead of “Close/Disable my personal account.” You’ll have the option to disable your account, and you can choose what data is deleted.
How to Delete Google Account Permanently on Android
* Product-specific data like contacts in Gmail or calendars in Calendar If you have multiple accounts, deleting a single account won’t necessarily delete other accounts that share an email address. For example, if “[email protected]” has both a personal Gmail and YouTube account, deleting his personal Gmail account won’t automatically delete his YouTube account too. * Data stored on servers (like Gmail messages or Calendar events) depending on your deletion preferences Your account can have different deletion preferences for different products. For example, you could choose to delete your Gmail messages but keep the emails in Drive.
* Account-specific data like contacts in Gmail or calendars in Calendar won’t be deleted Disabling an account temporarily hides all of that account’s information and content from Google services. When you return to any Google service (like Gmail), all of it will be waiting for you just as you left it. * Some data stored on servers may not be deleted Accounts can have different deletion preferences for different products. For example, you could choose to delete your Gmail messages but keep the emails in Drive. * With Subscribed Podcasts , your subscription will be canceled and won’t automatically renew
Creating a new account with the same email address will restore access to all previously purchased subscriptions. Google YouTube users: Please note that deleting or permanently disabling an account will cancel any active paid memberships (like Music Key). If there are other people using this account, they’ll have 30 days from when they receive notice to sign in and take ownership of the account before it is deleted entirely. Once an account has been deleted we can no longer provide any access to it so please make sure you’re ready if you choose this option! If you need more time, you can also safely prevent access to your account by removing all sign-in information.
To change your Gmail address, go to the Settings tab on the top right of your Gmail page. You will find a “Personal info and privacy” option on the left side of the screen. Click on that and then select “Accounts and Import”. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and you will see an “Add another email address” option. Follow the instructions from there.
To delete a Gmail account, go to the Gmail settings page and click on “Delete your account or services”.
To delete your Gmail account, please first log into your account and go to the “Settings” tab. Once there, click on the “Delete Your Account or Services” link. You should then be prompted to enter your password and a confirmation email will be sent to you. If you don’t have access to your account’s password, please contact Google for help.
When you delete your Gmail account, all of the data – including emails, contacts, and Google Drive files – will be deleted from Google’s servers. You will no longer have access to the account.
This is most likely because you are still logged in to your account. When you log out of your Gmail account, it will be removed from the list of accounts.
The answer to this question is dependent on how you delete your Gmail account. If you choose to delete your Gmail account by signing in and selecting the “Delete Account” button, it will take approximately 30 days to delete your account permanently. However, if you use the following steps, it will take less than 2 hours to delete your Gmail account permanently:
Sign in to your Google Account at https://accounts.google.